The Utah State Holiday Visitation Schedule is located at Section 30-3-35.
I’m going to post the full text below in case you want to read it.
You should know that the code does change from time to time. This was put into place in 2010.
Sometimes clients want to change the standard holiday schedule in their custody order or divorce decree. That is done on a regular basis.
One recent change we did was where the mom and children lived out of Utah and Dad lived in Utah and had minimum parent-time. We created a holiday schedule during Christmas where she would bring the kids and split the Christmas break with Dad so that Mom had 1 week of Christmas and Dad had the 2nd week of Christmas and they alternated who got which week with odd and even years. That was a good resolution for them.
You may had a different situation too where the standard holiday schedule doesn’t really work for you.
If that’s the case, please give our office a call and we can help you with that.
Thanks for visiting
Ascent Law LLC
8833 S. Redwood Road, Suite C
West Jordan, Utah
84088 United States
Telephone: (801) 676-5507
SEO by Jeremy Eveland
—- HERE IS THE FULL TEXT OF THE LAW —-
30-3-35 Minimum schedule for parent-time for children 5 to 18 years of age.
via Utah Divorce Lawyer http://lawyerdivorceutah.com/2017/02/20/utah-state-holiday-visitation-schedule-30-3-35/
Divorce and Bankruptcy Lawyer in UT. If you need divorce and bankruptcy lawyer, child custody, adoption or family law attorney who does child custody, father’s rights, divorces and bankruptcy – both chapter 7 bankruptcy and chapter 13 bankruptcy law that cares about you, your family, your case, and is aggressive, call 801-676-5506 now for a free consultation. divorce and bankruptcy in Utah can be tough, so you need a smart divorce and bankruptcy lawyer who can help you today. Call 801-676-5506 for the top divorce and bankruptcy attorney in Utah now.